And Also

Stuff I should have added to yesterday’s list of things I’m looking forward to: Treme, a new show from the guys who made The Wire.

I’m not a huge jazz fan, but it shares enough of The Wire’s pedigree (and a few cast members) that I’m willing to give it the benefit of the doubt. Also, John Goodman is one of my favourite actors, mostly based on the work he’s done with the Coen brothers.

Stuff that I wasn’t looking forward to that has already happened: According to this tweet by The Daily Maverick’s Phillip de Wet, Gwede Mantashe has told journalists that the “disciplining of Julius Malema (if any) is an internal ANC matter & he won’t discuss it.”

0 Responses to “And Also”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

